Governance Quick Links

2021 Municipal Election/Senate and Referendum Council Meeting and Committee of the Whole Agendas & Minutes

Boards & Committees

Bylaws Council FOIP
Policies Documents Reeve's Update/Year In Review


Lamont County 844.22 - Designated Officers Bylaw.

Lamont County is governed by an elected Council, with councillors representing the five different divisions of the county. Senior Administrative staff coordinates with County Council and directs the management of County departments and programs. They include:

Expand Image

Chief Administrative Officer, Peter Tarnawsky

Peter Tarnawsky was appointed Lamont County’s Chief Administrative Officer effective January 1, 2022 (interim: September 20, 2021).


A seasoned rural municipal administrator, Mr. Tarnawsky has 18 years of varied experience in the municipal sector, eight in the role of Chief Administrative Officer. An effective initiator and leader of change and collaborator Peter’s experience and knowledge of municipal legislation and operations will provide strong leadership in Lamont County that will foster resident satisfaction, growth, and prosperity.



Phone: 780-895-2233 ext. 220

Expand Image

Chief Financial Officer, Rodney Boyko

Rodney is responsible for County finances and the Financial & Corporate Services Department.


Phone: 780-895-2233 ext. 215

Expand Image

Director of Planning & Community Services, Alan Grayston

Alan has over 25 years of experience in management, legislation, and planning and development. He has extensive municipal experience and works to enhance the County’s brand across the province with governments, industries and stakeholders. During his career, he has been employed with municipal governments, provincial government/agencies and with private industry.

Prior to taking on the role of Director, Alan worked for the provincial government in a management role, responsible for land development legislation and regional/ inter-municipal planning. Alan holds a Bachelor of Arts in Urban and Regional Studies from the University of Alberta.

Alan is responsible for managing the direction of:
Phone: 780-895-2233 ext. 213

Director of Public Works, Andrew Phillips

Andrew joined Lamont County as Director of Public Works in August 2021. Andrew is responsible for the operation of the Public Works department, which includes road and infrastructure maintenance.

Contact Information:

Phone: 780-895-2547 ext. 262