Daniel Warawa

Expand Image

Division 1: Daniel Warawa, Deputy Reeve

Daniel Warawa has lived in Lamont County with his wife and their three children since 1980, where he has a mixed farming operation. Even with his days busy with Council and farming, Councillor Warawa still finds time to enjoy his six grandchildren by going camping, boating, hunting, attending dance recitals, school functions and hockey games.

In addition to his council duties, Councillor Warawa is a member of the Agricultural Service Board, an alternate for the Lamont County Family and Community Support Services Board, a member of the Lamont County Regional Library Board, a member of Alberta HUB, a member of John S. Batiuk Regional Water Commission, an alternate for the St. Michael Regional Solid Waste Commission, a member of the Northern Lights Library Board, an alternate for the Lamont County Regional Library Board, and a member of the Yellowhead Highway Association. Deputy Reeve Warawa was elected as Deputy Reeve in May 2023.

Contact Information

Phone: 780-699-6057
Email: daniel.w@lamontcounty.ca