Lamont County Notice Board

Due to the increase in COVID-19 cases in Lamont County, please be advised that as of Wednesday, September 8, 2021, all Lamont County offices will close their doors and be available to the public through pre-booked appointment only. If you would like to book an appointment, please contact our office at 780-895-2233.


Lamont County is divided into five divisions, each represented by an elected Councillor. Council is represented by the Reeve, who is chosen on an annual basis by Council during the Organizational Meeting in October.

In 2020, Lamont County Council elected David Diduck as Reeve and Roy Anaka as Deputy Reeve, for their third term.

Find your which division you live in by viewing the Lamont County Electoral Divisions map.