Since 2005, Lamont County has awarded two $1000 scholarships to Lamont County residents in order to assist rural students in pursuing further education.

In order to be eligible, applicants must:

  • be a resident of Lamont County;
  • be graduating with a high school diploma and registered to begin their first year of studies at a recognized Alberta post-secondary institution; and
  • be able to demonstrate commitment to the community and education.

Applications must be received no later than August 31 in each year and include:

  • a completed application form;
  • a cover letter from the applicant;
  • official high school transcripts; and
  • two letters of recommendation.

All applications will be reviewed by a committee comprised of the Reeve, or designate, one other County Councillor, the County Manager and the Executive Secretary.

To apply, download the application form and return it to the Lamont County Administration Building, or apply online using the form below.

Lamont County congratulates Adelynn Kroeker, recipient of the 2022 Centennial Scholarship!


Eligible students registered in an environmental science or agricultural program (continuing education) may be eligible for the Association of Alberta Agricultural Fieldmen Memorial Bursary.

The Association of Alberta Agricultural Fieldmen (AAAF), as an ongoing tribute to active or retired AAAF members who pass away, and in the spirit of continuing education valued by our Association, created the AAAF Memorial Bursary.

  • The bursary is intended for students continuing their education at a College or University.

Students must be enrolled in an agricultural or environmental science program.  There is a $1000 bursary available in each calendar year for each of the 5 provincial regions of the Association of Alberta Agricultural Fieldmen.

An Agricultural Fieldman in good standing with the AAAF must receive your application with all supporting documentation by September 1st of each year.

Learn more at: or download the application.

To apply, forward your application to Lamont County's Agricultural Fieldman at

In recognition of the importance of an educated population to the future well-being of rural communities, the RMA established the RMA Post-Secondary Scholarship Program in 1995. The program is designed to encourage rural Albertans to pursue further education, and thereby enhance the ability of these rural residents to make meaningful contributions to their communities in subsequent years. A scholarship in the amount of $1,000 is presented to one successful applicant from each of the RMA’s five districts annually.

Eligibility and Application Procedure:

The Federation Achievement Award was created to recognize deserving students of members across rural Alberta. Four $1,000 awards are handed out at the Federation Annual General Meeting. 

Eligibility and application process:

Five scholarships of $1000 each are available to dependents of members in good standing who will be entering their first year of post-secondary study in either a diploma or degree-granting program. An applicant must be a high school graduate of the previous or current school year and applications must be submitted before the second Friday of February each year.

Eligibility and application process:

Centennial Scholarship Application

The personal information you provide is collected under the authority of Section 33(c) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy (FOIP) Act. If you have any questions about the collection and use of this information, please contact Lamont County Legislative Services at 780-895-2233 or

Please attach the following documents as a package. Include all 3 documents together in one file.

1. A cover letter setting out your career goals and objectives in pursuing further education;

2. Official transcripts of your high school marks (note: photocopies are acceptable provided that the photocopy includes the original signature of a school official, along with that official's confirmation that the photocopy is a true copy of the original); and

3. A letter of recommendation from each of the following sources:
(i) Academic; and
(ii) Personal.
Choose File No file chosen
The maximum total size of all files in a single form submission is 1 GB.
I declare that:
to the best of my knowledge, the information given on this application is true.

I agree to:
provide any information needed to verify any statement made on this application.

I understand that:
I may have to repay my scholarship if I have made any false or misleading statements on this application.

I consent to:
The use of my name and/or photograph by Lamont County for the purposes of publicizing
the Lamont County Centennial Scholarship Program.