Community Adult Learning Council (CALC)

Lamont County Community Adult Learning Council (CALC) programs make meaningful changes to people's lives. Our adult-focused programs are designed to assist adults who are often motivated to learn for the benefit of the family. We enhance confidence by providing tools and strategies to use during the learning journeys of their children and other family members.

Upcoming Programs & Courses

Funding Support

Programs and services are made possible through funding from the Government of Alberta and Lamont County together with strong community financial and in-kind support.

Our Gratitude

We are grateful to Alberta Advanced Education for the grant funding provided to us each year. We are also extremely grateful for the unwavering support of our Legal Host, Lamont County.  

We have always been able to count on the municipalities who provide either financial or in-kind support to CALC. Special thanks go out to Town of Bruderheim, Bruderheim Community Church, Enbridge Inc, Lamont Catering Club, Lamont Alliance Church, and Alberta Health Services for their continuing generous support of our programs.