Go back to news listing

511 Alberta Message Signs Coming to Lamont County

To enhance notification capability in the region, Northeast Region Community Awareness Emergency Response (NRCAER) has purchased electronic dynamic message signs (DMS) installed along the following high traffic routes entering the region and added to the 511 Alberta sign network:

Lamont County

Strathcona County


Sturgeon County

  • Hwy 38, East of Hwy 45
  • Hwy 15, West of Hwy 45
  • Hwy 21, North of Hwy 16
  • Hwy 830, South of Hwy 15
  • Hwy 830, Twp 564


  • Hwy 643 & Hwy 825
  • Hwy 38, east side of Redwater
  • Three solar powered flashing static signs for Hwy15/37/825 intersection

Dynamic Message Signs provide the ability to quickly and effectively notify motorists of an emergency that impacts the road network.

The signs are used to alert/divert traffic and provide information/instructions to motorists traveling in our community.  

Sign installation is scheduled to take place over the next two weeks (weather dependent), followed by electrical connection. The date the signs will be operational is TBD.