Go back to news listing

2019 Centennial Scholarship Winners

During the October 8, 2019, Council Meeting, the Lamont County Centennial Scholarships were awarded to two deserving graduates of Lamont County. Julia Hutchings and Dylan Zach are this year's recipients and each received a cheque for $1000, as well as a certificate acknowledging their achievements.

Julia is currently enrolled in a Science program at the University of Alberta pursuing chemical engineering, and Dylan is attending Grant McEwan, and will be going into engineering.

Lamont County would like to congratulate both recipients on their hard work, and wishes them great success in their future endeavours. Council expressed they are always happy to hear when students intend to return to Lamont County, where their education and experiences would be a boon to other county residents.