2017 Municipal Election 

Get involved! Make a difference! Vote!

Lamont County will be holding a Municipal Election on Monday, October 16, 2017, with an advanced poll held on Tuesday, October 10, 2017.

Residents will elect five division Councillors to form Council. A Reeve is appointed annually by the elected Council.

This is your opportunity to get involved and vote!



As of 12 noon on Tuesday, September 19, 2017, the official nomination results are as follows:
Division Name
1 Daniel Warawa  (Incumbent) - Acclaimed
2 Michael Burant
2 George Kolmas
2 Wayne Woldanski (Incumbent)
3 David Diduck
3 Robert Peyton
4 Roy Anaka (Incumbent)
4 Terry Levicki
5 Robert Malica (Incumbent)
5 Neil Woitas 


Elections for municipal (County) Councillors will be held on Monday, October 16, 2017, from 10 a.m.- 8 p.m., with an advanced poll held on Tuesday, October 10, 2017, from 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.

To be eligible to vote, you must meet the following requirements:
  • You must be at least 18 years old, a Canadian citizen, and a resident of the division in which you are voting on Election Day.
  • You must have lived in Alberta at least 6 months prior to Election Day.
  • You must produce valid identification to prove your identity and place of residence.

Voting Stations

For the advanced vote on October 10, 2017, polling will be held at the Lamont County Administration Building.

On Election Day, October 16, 2017, voting stations will be open at the following locations:

Division 2
  • Ukrainian Village (Red Barn) - Highway 16E
  • Chipman Drop-In Centre, Chipman
Division 3
  • St. Michael Senior Center - St. Michael
  • Delph Hall - NW 7-58-18-W4
Division 4
  • Andrew Village Office – 5021 50 St, Andrew
Division 5
  • Lamont Hall - 4844 49 St., Lamont
  • Skaro Hall - Skaro
  • Bruderheim Memorial Community Centre - 5014 49 (Queen) St., Bruderheim

Voter Identification Requirements

According to Alberta Municipal Affairs, in order to vote in the upcoming municipal elections, voters will be required to provide proof of their name and home address.

Examples of identification includes: appropriate photo identification issued by a Canadian Government that shows the name and address of the voter (Operators/Driver's license or Government photo identification card); OR identification that shows the name and address of the voter (utility bills, insurance policy, government cheque or cheque stub, statement of government benefits).

A complete list of the acceptable identification can be found at http://www.municipalaffairs.alberta.ca/voter-identification-requirements.