Division 1: Daniel Warawa (Deputy Reeve)

Daniel Warawa

Daniel Warwa has lived in Lamont County with his wife and their three children since 1980, where he has a mixed farming operation. In addition to his role as Deputy Reeve on Council, Daniel serves as Chairman on the Agricultural Service Board, sits on the John S. Batiuk Water Commission board, the Municipal Planning Commission, Alberta HUB, Lamont County Resident/Industry Mitigation Committee, and the Yellowhead Highway Association. Even with his days busy with Council and farming, Daniel still finds time to enjoy his six grandchildren by going camping, boating, hunting, attending dance recitals, school functions and hockey games.